Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

A Cold Legacy

ebook

With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein—and perfect for fans of Libba Bray—this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy explores the things we'll sacrifice to save those we love...even our own humanity.

After killing the men who tried to steal her father's research, Juliet and her friends have escaped to a remote estate on the Scottish moors. Owned by the enigmatic Elizabeth von Stein, the mansion is full of mysteries and unexplained oddities: dead bodies in the basement, secret passages, and fortune tellers who seem to know Juliet's secrets. Though it appears to be a safe haven, Juliet fears new dangers may be present within the manor's walls.

Then Juliet uncovers the truth about the manor's long history of scientific experimentation—and her own intended role in it—forcing her to determine where the line falls between right and wrong, life and death, magic and science, and promises and secrets. And she must decide if she'll follow her father's dark footsteps or her mother's tragic ones, or whether she'll make her own.


Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins

Kindle Book

  • Release date: January 27, 2015

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780062128102
  • Release date: January 27, 2015

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780062128102
  • File size: 660 KB
  • Release date: January 27, 2015

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS Level:5.3
Interest Level:9-12(UG)
Text Difficulty:4

With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein—and perfect for fans of Libba Bray—this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy explores the things we'll sacrifice to save those we love...even our own humanity.

After killing the men who tried to steal her father's research, Juliet and her friends have escaped to a remote estate on the Scottish moors. Owned by the enigmatic Elizabeth von Stein, the mansion is full of mysteries and unexplained oddities: dead bodies in the basement, secret passages, and fortune tellers who seem to know Juliet's secrets. Though it appears to be a safe haven, Juliet fears new dangers may be present within the manor's walls.

Then Juliet uncovers the truth about the manor's long history of scientific experimentation—and her own intended role in it—forcing her to determine where the line falls between right and wrong, life and death, magic and science, and promises and secrets. And she must decide if she'll follow her father's dark footsteps or her mother's tragic ones, or whether she'll make her own.


Expand title description text